RSS

Hello world! Leap Year of the dragon & listening to Adele

01 Mar

Still in deep slumber =). I’m 23 and just found out that I’m an introvert. This knowledge came to me when I saw its definition online.

Speaking of 23, Adele is the same age as I am, I’m even 1 month older than her. Man! I thought she was the same age as beyonce, her voice has that mature sound to it, deep mature level. The first time i heard her songs i thought she was an artist in Whitney Houston’s (bless her soul) level, weird, since she’s just gaining major popularity after the former singer’s death.

True to my definition of her music, Adele described herself as an old-soul in person, which is reflected in her music, but what’s really phenomenal is how she integrates current, contemporary, intricate, interesting and passionate in her music. It’s like listening to a classical piano piece where your mind stays at ease but at work at the same time. The quality of her voice is just magical.

I first saw her in her music video ‘rolling in the deep’ and man, she’s a breath of fresh air among all the lady gaga, nicki minaj and taylor swift of my generation. She’s absolutely awesome. She’s the kind of artist who can inspire artists to make REAL music, as she quoted her music is not for the ‘eyes’ but for the ‘ears’.

Hope she continues making more awesome music for the ears. **.  I think all of her music was from her soul, the time in her life where she was most depressed and she so released all her bitterness through sound.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in music

 

Leave a Reply

 
