RSS

Last day @ 25

22 Apr

image

I dunno what to say. Tomorrow I’m no longer 25 and I don’t want to feel like… old. What is old anyway How does one feel old or young for that matter?

I went swimming earlier and it just happened that the pool was really crowded, I couldn’t do my laps properly. The lap pool was rented out..

I dont know if it’s okay for me to say this here but here goes, I can’t help but think of my 17-year-old self and how she would sneak or crash into that party to use that less crowded pool. Yes, I can make that happen if I were my 17-year-old self, but earlier I was just too lazy to get up and transfer pools mch more device a plan to befriend someone from there so I can use the lap pool and get my money’s worth… well I left after 30 minutes because I couldn’t stand the overcrowded resort.

Feeling young I guess is being someone who is willing to go that extra mile to wring out more from life because of yhe belief that life has so much more than what is presented. Old, I guess, is when you feel like you’ve wrung out what you think is enough for you. The -been there than that attitide- that makes us feel lethargic or less sparkly… an attitude which isn’t necessary in life, can be cured by ‘humility’.

image

And so… it’s times like this that I turn to my favorite author, Roald Dahl.

Have a great day everyone!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
