RSS

Honey, sugar and coffee exfoliator

07 May

\^O^/ I made my own all organic exfoliator earlier and had it on the whole fourth quarter of the spurs vs trailblazers game! Spurs won yay! Tony was on fire… and I’m getting sidetracked..

I have lots of masks and exfoliators I haven’t been using and haven’t opened yet but today I wanted to make my own,

Using ingredients I know about:

Pure honey 1 tbsp- anti acne

Brown Sugar 2 tbsp- to remove dead skin

Ground coffee 1tbsp- to tighten up skin

Ascorbic Acid/Vitamin C 200mg – rejuvinate

Lime 1/3 tsp – to brighten up complexion

Olive oil 1/2 tsp- moisturize (it doesn’t clog pores)

It was sticky and sweet, it felt good on the skin. I was lying down while watching the game. It’s not runny as long as the liquids don’t overpower the solids. 1:3 ratio.

I had it on a full 30 minutes. Don’t rub it hard on your face. Weird since I had a huge blackhead on my nose, but after rinsing it was gone. I was happy with that since I didnt want to… you know.. pop it.

Rinse with cold water after. I cleansed with Cetaphil, although I probably shouldnt have. I toned and moisturized lightly.

Voila-
image

A relaxing way to start the day (☆_☆)

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
